Back in Business

Hi all,

I had my Mac in for service and am now back in business….well, sorta.  My MS Word still isn’t working correctly but, for now, I’ll have to deal with it.

So we left off 2 weeks ago with a review of new technique cards that I’ve been playing around with.

Continuing forward, first is a window card using tulle as a backing for the window on the card front.  I then attached the cut out with a duplicate on the backside of the tulle.  How cute are these card.  I got some inspiration from Jennifer McGuire’s video on making window cards.

Next are some fun cards using cupcake sprinkles.  I cut the word using my Brother SNC and used a strong 2 sided adhesive to attach all the sprinkles to the card stock.Here is a closeup.

I’m working on lots more cards and will share with you in the coming weeks.  FUN! FUN! FUN!!!

I’ll end this week’s post with a something that Papa made for our granddaughter.  Demi saw this on YouTube and just had to have one!  How hilarious is this. Can you guess what it is??????  A kitty cat toilet/litter box.  Demi just needed to have this for all her stuffed animals, kitties, doggies and dinos.Look inside, little toilet seats and an entire roll of toilet paper.Don’t be too embarrassed.  Some kitties just have to go!Demi is loving this and is having so much fun.  Papa did a great job duplicating this idea from YouTube.

That’s all for this week.  Be sure to stop by next week to see what else I’ve come up with.

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cards, Die Cut, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Kids, Scan N Cut, stamping, Window card and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in Business

  1. Winnie says:

    That litterbox is hilarious, with even a toilet roll! So funny!

    I do like your sprinkle cards a lot too, with me sprinkles are always everywhere and they won’t stick where they should …

  2. Fran says:

    I love all your cards especially the kitty cards. And the cat litter/toilet box is so darn cute.
    Hugs, Fran

Leave a Reply

