An Interesting Birthday Card

Hello all,

Not very much happening here (yet).  I’ve been busy cleaning and  rearranging things (again) in my craft area.  Why, you ask???  To make room for some new toys.  To treat myself for my birthday, I went on a mini shopping spree and ordered several (well, a lot) of things that I’ve been wanting but kept putting off spending the money.  I finally decided to take my birthday money and get the things I’ve had on my wish list forever.

Some new dies, some new stamps, some new inks along with foil.  These new supplies will be used to make some new style cards using techniques that are new to me.  Hopefully, I’ll have some things to show you next week.  Right now I’m on the hunt for confetti.  Can you guess what I will be making?

I’ll leave you with a card that I received for my birthday. This is NOT handmade but was purchased by my daughter for $6.99 courtesy of Hallmark Signature Line.Isn’t this genius?  Yep, you’re seeing clearly….those are sprinkles for cupcakes.   I’m so going to CASE this card.  These sprinkle letters are sitting on top of the card but my friend, Robin, suggested to die cut the card base and set the sprinkles inside, sort of like inlaid work.  I’ll let you know how I do.

See you all back next week with some cards to share.

Linda

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cards, greeting cards, Handmade cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Interesting Birthday Card

  1. Janis says:

    Good for you, Linda! I’m glad you took care of that wish list! 🙂

  2. Fran says:

    Happy Birthday Linda! I am so glad you treated yourself to all the goodies you wanted. Suggestion: Look up “shaker cards” to get an idea on how you can case your Birthday card.

Leave a Reply

