Just in Time….

Hi friends,

This week I started and finished my second elephant baby quilt just in time before our mini heat wave hits here in Boston.  AND, I finally got the a/c installed.  Why do it ahead of time when you can wait for the last minute.

This second elephant quilt is the same as the first that I showed you last week, only pink as the different accent color.  This second quilt went faster than the first. Guess if I need to make another, it will go even faster.

Here are both quilt sets ready to present.

Last month, my friend Fran, sent me this adorable stamp set, HANDLE WITH CARE, which includes all the symbols for fabric care.

I chose the symbols for machine wash and machine dry and stamped them on the back of my business card which I included with the quilts.  Thanks, Fran, this worked out great!

I haven’t done much else this week.  Since the weather is cooperating, I’ve been busy outside tending to my garden and planting some flowers.  My Wisteria tree should be in full bloom by this weekend.  I’ll take some pics and post next week.  I also dragged out the pool and water table for Demi so she’s been having a ball playing in the water.  Nice to get outside after the long winter.

See you all back here next week.

Linda

This entry was posted in Baby, baby quilt, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

