RECOVERY MODE!

Hi Peeps,

It’s been a lay-low week here as I slowly recover from my spring cleaning.  Geez, each year it takes me longer and longer to complete this inevitable task accompanied with more aftershock aches and pains. I NEED A MAID!  I can say that I’m 99% done as of today. The only chores left are steam cleaning the carpeting (3 floors…ugh) and the kitchen floor. The weather here in Boston has been almost non-stop rain and cool temps so I’m just waiting for some nicer, warmer days to do the carpets.  Then I will move my attention to outside, my garden and finishing up any lingering items on my bucket list from last year’s yard re-do.  My lawn looks great and why shouldn’t it!  I had artificial grass installed last year and now I still have the greenest, most pristine lawn in the neighborhood. I’ve been debating whether to go with retractable awnings, gazebo or something else to shield my front yarn from the intense, hot sun during the summer.  As of yet, no decision has been made except for the decision made by my empty wallet LOL. These things are so expensive. I may go with a cheap beach umbrella and forget about the entire project as I’m frustrated at the prices.  And, of course, all these products are DIY assembly.  No pricing includes delivery and installation.  Or maybe I’ll just put the A/C’s on and stay inside the entire summer???

I’ve started back up on my Cherry Blossom embroidery piece, still working on the stems. Hoping that I can complete this phase soon and move onto the flowers. I still have not decided which stitch I will do for the blossoms.  I guess it would be best to do up some samples and ask you all which you like better.  I’ll try to get to that this week.

Thanks to all who commented on my last week’s post of the scrapbook albums. I appreciate your comments and feedback.

I mentioned previously that I’m participating in an “ALPHABET” swap for one of my card groups.  This time the letter “D”.  As you may recall, I’m following the theme “A, My Name Is Alice” child’s game.  Here is my “D” card sent to my partner.

I embroidered the Dandelion, fussy cut and mounted it to the card front.

I’ll close this week with a few more pics of recently made holiday cards, all CASE cards from the Internet.

YOURS                                                             MINE

  

  

  

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to come back next week.

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, CASE, Christmas, Die Cut, Embossing, Embroidery on Paper, greeting cards, Holidays, Scan N Cut, Spellbinder Dies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to RECOVERY MODE!

  1. Fran says:

    I didn’t respond last month but I love French knots. However I am not sure French knots would look good on the piece you are embroidering. I love your alphabet card it is so darn cute. And your holiday cards are awesome. Big Lots (not sure they are in your area) but they are having a great outdoor sale. Hugs, Fran

Leave a Reply

