Cherry Blossom update and holiday cards

Good Morning,

This week as been semi-productive.  I started my spring cleaning but it’s slow going.  No need to bore you with pics.  We finally are having some seasonal weather so I spent much of my time outside cleaning up my garden.  Things are beginning to sprout and my Crocus have finally bloomed, a sure sign of more to come!  I also sowed some flower seeds from last years bounty, sort of in a haphazard approach so we’ll see what happens.  I’m usually much more organized about what I plant and where but this time, I’ve thrown caution to the wind, literally.

I have started my Cherry Blossom embroidery piece.  I’m making progress but slowly. I am embroidering the branches first in a long & short stitch which seems to take forever. I still have quite a way to go but I haven’t received my new pink embroidery thread yet so I’m in no hurry.

Here is a pic of what’s been accomplished so far.

This is a long piece so it will take time to complete all the branches.

Here you can see where I began at branch #1.  Quite a few missing spaces but as you will notice by #4, I’ve improved.  I’ll go back and fill in the empty spaces. I’m not too worried about this since there will be lots of blossoms covering the branches.

I’m still undecided as to which stitch I will use for the actual flowers, Lazy Daisy stitch or French Knots.  I’m going to see if I can put up a poll for next week and get your vote as to which stitch you like better.  Not promising this will actually happen since I’m not very sure of how to include a poll here in my post.

I think that next week I will finally be able to share my baby William’s scrapbook albums.

In the meantime, I’ll share a couple  more holiday cards that I recently made up. Thanks to the original designers for their inspiration.

YOURS                                                MINE

   

   

Be sure to check in next week to see my embroidery progress and if I was successful in putting up a poll.  Gotta love all this hi-tech stuff!!!

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Cards, CASE, Christmas, Die Cut, embroidery, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Holidays, Scan N Cut and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cherry Blossom update and holiday cards

  1. Winnie says:

    Wow Linda, that sure is a labour of love, but I’m sure your cherry blossom branches will look fabulous in the end. And I do like the holiday cards you made, those cut outs are very effective!

  2. Toniann Carbone says:

    Lazy Daisy stitch

  3. Fran says:

    It amazes me how you do that type of embroidery. Your work is just awesome. I cannot wait to see the finished piece. And I love the new Christmas cards. Hugs, Fran

Leave a Reply

