IS IT SPRING YET??

Hi Peeps,

So what is up with this crazy weather???  Last week we had days in the low 70’s.  This coming week we’re getting snow again.  Not sure how much but the weather reports say a coating to 11 inches, so who knows.  Just when I thought Spring was actually just around the corner, this happens.  Gotta love NEW ENGLAND weather.

Although I’ve been crazy busy this week, I don’t have much to show yet. I have dedicated most of my time this past week working on the  scrapbook that I mention to you last week. I’m nearing the end and will share pics when finally completed.

I can, however, share a few CASE cards that I made up recently.

                                YOURS                                                          MINE

I made this first card for my granddaughter, Rhemi, who celebrated her 20th birthday yesterday.  HAPPY 20TH BIRTHDAY, RHEMI!

     

My daughter, Carly, graduated from Suffolk University recently and was awarded two master’s degrees.  Here is the card that I made up for her. I found a Suffolk University logo and added it for a personalized touch.

     

Lastly, I am participating in an Asian themed ATC/APC swap.  I opted to go with the larger APC to allow for more work space.  I haven’t made any ATC’s or APC for quite some time so it was fun to get back into the groove. Here are my 4 swap APC’s along with the inspiration found on the Internet.

 INSPIRATION                                   MY VERSION

                                

This APC is actually a paper doll.  The doll is removable and has extra kimonos.

     

So there we are, another productive week here.  Hope you all have a great week and enjoy what I’m hoping is our last snowfall for this year!!!

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cards, CASE, Die Cut, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Paper punch, Scan N Cut, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IS IT SPRING YET??

  1. Fran says:

    Linda please relate my Birthday wishes to Rhemi. And my congratulatory wishes to Carly for graduating and earning two Master degrees. I love the cards you made for both of them. Your ATC/APC cards are adorable and I love the Asian theme. Hugs, Fran

  2. linda42c says:

    Thanks, Fran. I’ll pass on your congratulations.

Leave a Reply

