CRAZY BUSY WEEK

Hello friends,

Last week on Tuesday, I was complaining that I really didn’t have any new projects lined up.  Well, what a difference a day makes. By the next day, Wednesday, the sky opened up and I was rained upon…..with orders.

First, I have been commissioned to make 50 Christmas cards.  No hurry here but something to begin planning.  Who can think of the holidays again when it seems they just passed but now is the time to start working on some ideas. I don’t know why the craft stores don’t keep holiday items on the shelves all year long.  They surely must know by now that crafters work all year long on all projects.  I will check in on my stash to see what I have on hand and work from there for now.

Next, I have been asked to make a special baby quilt using some of the clothing from a very precious baby.  Not sure how I will approach this but will sort it out when I meet with the Mom.

Next on the list and what I am currently working on is a baby scrapbook for the same little baby.  I’ve gathered some supplies, have been browsing the Internet for some inspiration and have come up with a theme.  Once the first page is completed, I’ll post a pic and then continue posting pics of subsequent pages until the book is finished.

And finally, I finished up my donation cards.  In all, I made 25 Easter/Spring cards, 17 Mother’s Day cards, and 17 Father’s Day cards.  Not bad for one week’s work.

Here are some pics of the last batch I made.  I used a variety of techniques, dies, graphics, inks and even some hand cutting.  Lots of inspiration from Pinterest.  These will all be mailed to Card Care Connection this week.   For more info click here,  http://cardcareconnection.com/

Mother’s Day Cards142-17-lac-ccc143-17-lac-ccc144-17-lac-cccFather’s Day Cards141-17-lac-ccc140-17-lac-ccc

So there you have it, another week in my hectic craft room.  Today I will enjoy the beautiful spring weather here in Boston because this weekend, a reality check, back to winter with temps in the 20’s!

See you again next week.

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Holidays, Scan N Cut, Spellbinder Dies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CRAZY BUSY WEEK

  1. Janis says:

    Hey, Linda! Loving the cards! My faves are the butterflies and the hearts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

