Twilight Zone or What???

Hi friends,

Checking some e-mails last night and one of my followers here asked where was my post for this week.  I thought about it for a moment and then realized that I had NOT posted this past Thursday.  What the hey#!@*#  What happened to Thursday?  Hmmmmm, I have a theory.  I think that perhaps Thursday I was abducted by aliens for the day.  That would account for my failure to post and also account for the 30+ cards that have recently appeared in my studio.  Yep, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!!

So, with my defense in place, I apologize for not posting on Thursday but will make it up to you know.  You read correctly, 30+ cards are ready to go to a group, Card Care Connection, that I’ve been supplying with cards over the past several months.  You can read about them here:  http://cardcareconnection.com/   This time I’m making Easter/Spring cards as well as Mother’s Day and Father’s Day.

Here is a few samples of the 30+ cards I made. I used a variety of tools, paper and techniques.  I mostly used my Brother ScanNCut and some stamping.  Once I got my patterns into the SNC, away I went, cutting up a storm.  The hardest part was choosing all the papers to coordinate but I managed to find everything I needed in my stash…..well that’s a lie…..read more below.easterspring-for-ccc-2-2017While at the craft store last Tuesday, I picked up some paper pads.  Ha!  I picked up 8 paper pads, totaling nearing 600 pieces of paper.  What can I say, they were on sale.  I got 4 12×12 slabs and 4 matching 4×6 slabs.

I was able to cut down the 12×12 slabs into card bases measuring 4.5 x 5 with a small piece extra.  I grouped them with the coordinating 4×6 paper which I will use for the toppers.

img_3570I find that having my stock cut to size just makes mass producing go much quicker.  And by grouping by color, it’s very easy to scan what I have to find coordinating or contrasting toppers.

I have to admit, I’m finding it difficult to use my beautiful rainbow collection of paper. I just love looking at it.  I’m also having trouble deciding which is my favorite color.  Do you have a favorite color?  Do you change your favorite color daily, like me?  

img_3574

I’m going to the craft store today, not planning on purchasing any more paper…….well, I am running low on printed papers……I’ll let you know if I have another paper break down!

I mentioned in past posts that I joined an alphabet swap with one of my paper crafting groups.  I would like to share with you my “Letter B” swap card that I received from my partner, Candace,  for the letter B.  How cute is this card!!!!

Candace chose B for Basket and B for Bears, a Basket of Bears.  I love her concept and I do plan to use some of the bears for future cards/projects.  Thanks again, Candace, for a great swap card.from-candace-alphabet-swap-b-2-2017-aLook at all these adorable bears.from-candace-alphabet-swap-2-2017-b-b

I’ll close with one last pic.  My granddaughter, Demi (3 1/2) decided to help me cook dinner.  She decided she would make pizza for everyone.  Now check this out, doesn’t it look tempting?  She even decided to add cheese to the sides of the pan for that extra cheesy crust.  I baked it off until the cheese melted a bit and she forced  us, I mean served us homemade pizza by Demi.  demi-2-2017-pizza

I’ll be back next THURSDAY, on time and with more pics to share.

Linda

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Die Cut, Embossing, Food, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Kids, Rainbows, Scan N Cut, stamping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twilight Zone or What???

  1. Robinongo says:

    Your Easter cards are adorable!

  2. Janis says:

    Demi is getting so big! What a beautiful little girl she is! A chef in the making. 🙂

Leave a Reply

