Something for Everyone

Good afternoon gals (and guys),

Welcome to 3 new followers.  Happy to have you here.

Well, what have I done this week….hmmmmmm let me see.

I finished up another Hardanger trinket box and pin cushion.  This one is called “Pansy”. I wasn’t sure about the colors but I followed the instructions and now I really like it.  I added some seed beads to the flower centers and a thread bow.  This is a larger box, measuring about 5″ x 6.5″.  lac-pansy-2-2017-aThis is what the inside looks like.  I cushion it with a lining of felt.lac-pansy-2-2017-b

Next are Valentine’s Day gifts for my granddaughter to bring to pre-school.  I got the idea from Pinterest and just changed it up a bit to fit my needs.  Each bag has a treat size bag of gold fish.  They came out cute, didn’t they.

 FROM PINTEREST                                                         MINE

137-e6e8413f0b37227ebbbdfd4de9644b91          137-17-lac-val-demi-a                                                                              137-17-lac-val-demi-b

Also this week, I took a challenge from my card making group.  This month the theme was geometric.

Here is the pattern I used. It actually is a pattern for string art but it converted to embroidery on paper very nicely.

138-abstract-sprial

And here is the card I made from the pattern. I used bright variegated thread to embroider the spiral and printed out an optical illusion background.138-17-lac-geo-chlg-2-2017

I also found on Pinterest (thanks Sue Madex) this cute name card and thought it would be great for all the birthday cards that I needed to make for 2017.  In all, I made up 31 of these name cards. I used my Scan N Cut to die cut the message names.  Once I set it up, all I needed to do was change the name for each card.  Easy peasy.

YOURS
136-3b5f65a180ade012531109b82c4588fd

These are only some of my cards, way too many to show.

136-17-lac-name-cards-a136-17-name-cards-cI’ll end with one more birthday card, an inlaid version of a ballerina I found on Pinterest.

YOURS
125-8a18887fcd47d1ee1f16e8d1ff0f60a0

This is my version.  I made a black and white copy, scanned it into my computer, converted to a cut file and used my SNC.  It cut perfectly. I added some teeny, tiny gold waste dots to create an interesting background and also applied a gold border.125-17-lac-annabelle

I think that’s about it for this week.  Oh, one more thing.  My granddaughters gave me a heart filled with candy for Valentine’s Day.

Here’s a pic of the front of the heart box.img_3557

And this is the back of the box.  What’s wrong with this????  Who on earth would give a box of candy with this message to a 3 year old child LOL LOL LOL.  Gotta love the marketing industry!img_3558

See you all again next week.

Linda

 

 

 

This entry was posted in greeting cards, Handmade cards, Hardanger, Scan N Cut, Valentine's Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something for Everyone

  1. Fran says:

    WOW! You have been one busy crafter. Everything you made turned out spectacular!!!!
    I love the idea of the birthday cards. And all the embroidery is amazing. And got a chuckle from the back of the candy box. Hugs, Fran

  2. Winnie says:

    I love what you have made Linda, so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

