The Letter “C” , CASE and more Hardanger

Happy Thursday All,

This week has been somewhat productive.  I managed to crank out a few of projects to share with you.

Continuing on with my Alphabet Swap cards, this week’s feature is the “Letter C”. After placing a complete graphic down first, I cut each crayon apart from a second graphic and mounted at different depths using foam tape.lac-c-alphabet-swap-17

Next is another commissioned card, this time for a 3 year old birthday boy. My client showed me a pic of a card she liked and I CASED it. I used my SNC for the train, number and sun, a die for the cloud and punches for the wheels. I first printed the sentiment including the name on white stock, trimmed and mounted it to the front of a 5 x 7 card base.  The rest was easy peasy.

YOURS                                                                      MINE   123-17-image002    123-17-lac-train-teresa-2-2017

Lastly, I completed two more Hardanger projects.

I love the deep royal blue color.  This trinket box measures  5 x 7 and includes a matching pin cushion, using PVC piping as the base.  Some thin ribbon woven in and 2 rows of pulled threads ending with a small fringe.lac-outlined-overlap-squares-1-2017

And this red flower box, measuring 6 x 8 , is for an order.  My client liked the same one I showed a few weeks ago but needed it to be on a larger box.  I added 4 heart buttons at the corners.lac-flowers-for-winnie-2-2017

A bit of snow this week with more coming so I’ll be inside, keeping warm and stitching!! Thanks for stopping by.  And don’t forget to leave a comment.  I love hearing from you all.

Until next week,

Linda

 

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cards, CASE, Die Cut, embroidery, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Hardanger, Scan N Cut and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Letter “C” , CASE and more Hardanger

  1. Fran says:

    I wanted to leave a comment about your Letter “B” card and time just slipped on by but today I wanted to let you know how much I love both of your Letters “B” & “C” cards. Your creativity is outstanding. I really love how you placed the crayons on the card for dimension. Your Hardanger projects are beautiful as always. And the Birthday card for Andrew is so darn cute!
    Hugs, Fran

Leave a Reply

