The Letter “B”, Hardanger and My Most Favorite Crafting Item

Good afternoon all,

This week I have just a few things to share with you.

First, I have finished up all my cards for the alphabet swap on my card making group.  I will share one letter card per week.   So this week, it’s the letter B. You can read about the swap in last week’s post (January 19th). lac-b-alphabet-swap-17

Next is another Hardanger piece I finished up this week, into a trinket box and pin cushion.  Love the lavender and yellow.lac-tulip-square-1-2017

I’ll finish up with a little peek into my work space.  I always enjoy seeing pics of other people’s workspace.  Some are small areas and others are entire dream rooms.  I also like to see how people store their supplies, always on the hunt for a more efficient way to get to the things I need often.  I share my workspace with my dining room.  However, with that said, I do think as time goes on, the dining part is being over run by the crafting part.  As each week goes by, a little less dining room and a lot more crafting studio.  I’m still not ready to give up my dining room entirely, just in case, someday…….

The pic I share this week is of one of my most valued item.  I’m not sure what you call it but I got it at a yard sale years ago for $10.  It is a wooden unit with glass, 2-tiered and divided. It was used for bank tellers to store their deposit slips, etc., back when they hand wrote the entries as your receipt.  It has been on my work desk ever since and, as you can see, holds a lot of important stuff.  All my hand working tools, scissors, tweezers, knives, brushes, bone folder, scoring tools, etc.

img_3510Here is a wider view including my black  twirly thing with clips, pens, pencils, etc., and a small container to hold my glues.  You can’t see it but next to the glues are my tapes.  You can also see, on the desk top, is a Olfa cutting mat, ruler and rotary cutter (my second most favorite thing).  I have several paper trimmers but ALWAYS use my rotary cutter to cut and trim paper.  I’d be lost without it.

img_3509

As you can tell by the yellowish pics, I definitely need better lighting.  My desk is positioned in front on a window so I get to look outside, daydream and think up ideas!

That’s about it for this week.  How do you work?  Are you lucky enough to have an entire work studio?  Or are you a closet crafter?

Linda

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Cards, embroidery, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Hardanger, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Letter “B”, Hardanger and My Most Favorite Crafting Item

  1. Toniann Carbone says:

    Hey Lady 2nd picture isnt showing up/ Hope you didnt get hit with the snow

  2. linda42c says:

    I just fixed it (with Carly’s help LOL). Interrnet has been stupid all day long!!

Leave a Reply

