My Hardanger Journey – update

Hi All,

Hope you are all enjoying the new year and are energized with new creativity and excitement.

I’m continuing along with my Hardanger journey, stitching up some new designs and finishing off some designs I did over the last couple of months.

Here are the finished sets, including a trinket box using the actual Hardanger piece along with a matching pin cushion.  Some of these sets are earmarked as future gifts. However, if you are interesting in purchasing a set from me, contact me privately using the form below and we can talk. 

Outlined Star motif in black and silver.lac-outlined-star-motif-black-silver-2017Flower motif in red.lac-flower-motif-red-2017Cornered Square motif in rust.lac-cornered-square-motif-rust-2017Squared Motif in yellow and green.lac-squared-motif-yellow-green-2017Anchor motif in blue and green.lac-anchor-motif-blue-2017Dove’s Eye in red.lac-doves-eye-red-2017Spider’s Web motif in pink.lac-spiders-web-coral-2017Four Sided stitch in blue.lac-4-sided-stitch-blue-green-2017Butterfly motif in purple.  This set was actually sent to my friend, Winnie who lives in The Netherlands, for her birthday.lac-butterfly-purple-2017And, as promised, here are some more of my  cards for Valentine’s Day.

These next 5 cards are parchment. I tried parchment several years ago and wasn’t very good at it. And, again, I’m still not very good at it LOL.  Simple designs were easy enough but I still shy away from any intricate designs.  I’m happy with them so off they’ll go to my Valentines this year.

117-17-valentine116-17-lac-valentine113-17-lac-valentine114-17-lac-valentine112-17-lac-valentine

Lastly, simple heart flowers using foil heart pre-made stickers.115-17-lac-valentine

There you have it. So far, 2017 has been quite productive for me.  Let’s see if I can keep up my enthusiasm.

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, embroidery, Handmade cards, Hardanger, Uncategorized, Valentine's Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Hardanger Journey – update

  1. Robin says:

    Beautiful work, Linda, whatever you do is amazing!

  2. Fran says:

    Linda I can’t say enough about the quality of your work. All of your hardanger projects are beautiful! And I love the Valentine cards a lot. Hugs, Fran

Leave a Reply

