Jam Packed

Happy Thursday to all,

Another week has passed and I’ve been quite busy working on my Hardanger adventure, coming up with some new ideas, decorating for the holidays, planning the holiday menu, shopping, wrapping, packaging and mailing gifts and running errands. Also today, Joann’s has a sale on fat quarters (5 for $5 , guess where I’m headed).   So this week I have several things to share with you, jam packed with ideas and pics so let’s get right to it.

First, as mentioned last week, here is a pic of my front porch all decked out for the holiday season. As you can see, it’s minimal.  The way I figure it, the less you put up, the less you have to take down. No flashing lights, no blow-up Santa, no tacky lawn ornaments.

Some garland, wreaths and 2 little doorway trees say it all.dec-2016-home

Continuing outside my home for one more pic, check this out.  Remember over this past summer we put down  artificial turf? Well, here’s a pic of it as it looks today, at the tail end of autumn and all the falling leaves.  Honestly, I have not cleaned or raked this grass area at all, this is how it looks all the time. Not sure, but I think because the grass is some sort of plastic that nothing clings to it, the leaves just don’t get caught up anywhere.

Not a single leaf needing to be raked!!!  The fall chore of leaf keeping is totally eliminated from my list of chores.   And it’s perfectly green and perfectly manicured. How fantastic is this.  So, all in all, this project, although a bit pricey, was well worth the money.  Also, check out how beautiful my artificial paver walkway looks, still pristine.  Kind of goes with my artificial garland, trees and wreaths LOL.lawn-12-2016As compared to my neighbor’s lawn…….YIKES!!!img_3497Moving inside from the chilly weather, I’ve been busy making treats for my granddaughter’s nursery school.

In total, I made 40 of these to be shared with her friends at school.  Simple idea I found on Pinterest. I added my own graphic, text and signed her name, Demi.

This is the original design I found                       This is my version.                                          on Pinterest.

b8abdf48c666c975893d6b5817524652                        lac-demis-treats-2-2016

And speaking of Miss Demi, here is her holiday pic for the family holiday card.  So look at this and tell me she doesn’t remind you of “Wednesday” from the Addams Family. Thanks to Shawn Black, who is Miss Demi’s personal photographer!004_shawn-black-photo_demi-maria_portrait-sessionAnd, recollecting years past, way back in 1992 when her Mom ( my daughter Carly) was just a bit older, our Halloween theme that year was “The Addams Family”.  Here is the the family portrait.  Check out her Mom portraying “Wednesday”.  Like Mother, Like Daughter.

halloween-19912jpeg-copy

Onward, since all my holiday cards are mailed and mostly received, here are some CASE cards that I made over the summer when it was a sweltering 98%.

   YOURS                                                                    MINE

90-3e029e4c73887ebc396420b42be1967d     90-16-lac-reindeer89-f6643ddae42c92cc1684af3f585e6cbd    89-16-lac-snow-flakes88-101775178-jpg-rendition-largest     88-16-lac-trees87-1399f27196afaadd93399ebfb4ba0981     87-16-lac-merry86-42471bba00a95e1f1783482cd392477a   86-16-lac-dual-canes86-53e8722fca84176005c52e434f1665c7   84-16-lac-candy-canes82-6dcee6dd862272bd92cc351e39cac916   82-16-lac-grid-snowflakes

81-6c97010342437b0f8ab154198f21b7a8   81-16-lac-file-folder

And here are a couple of cards I made with help from the Internet85-16-lac-ugly-sweaterActually, my friend Mary from S. Africa sent me the tree die cut outs I used on this card.83-16-lac-treeSo there you have it for this week.  I will leave you with a sneak peek for next week.

THINK PVC PLASTIC.  HERE’S A PREVIEW.  GUESS WHAT I’M DOING????1-cut-and-sand-copy

Have a great week and remember:  ONLY 15 DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS SO GET THAT SHOPPING DONE, SEND THOSE CARDS AND DECORATE YOUR HOME!  

SO WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR, GET TO IT!!!

Linda

 

 

This entry was posted in Autumn, Cards, CASE, Christmas, Garden, greeting cards, Halloween, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Holidays, Home, Home Dec, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

