FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE……….I’M A WINNER!!!

AND, THAT’S NO LIE.  (well, almost)

Hello friends,

That’s right.  I can honestly say that I’ve never one a single thing in my life.  The exception is a plastic soap dish from a home party that one can get at the dollar store for .29 cents and that win was about 45 years ago!!!  So, I can truthfully say that I haven’t won a single thing…………………….UNTIL NOW.

IMG_3317

Yep, here’s what arrived at my home on Monday.  Can you guess what it is????

I’ll fill you in with the details.  So you know all those newsletters you sign up for and get bombarded with each day in your Inbox?  Well, I’ve been subscribed to a newsletter called “CraftGossip”  http://craftgossip.com/craftgossip-newsletters/ for quite a few  years and they always have such a great newsletter, full of ideas and links.  I always find something interesting to search further and have also saved and used lots of the ideas they post about.

So along with all the great info and eye candy, they also have sponsored contests from many suppliers/manufacturers.  Now mind you, I absolutely NEVER participate in any of these drawing, EVER, on any site.  I just know that the only luck I have is NO LUCK! However, for some strange, unexplained reason, I did enter this give-away sponsored by Spellbinders, the prize, a Spellbinders Platinum Die Cut Machine.  Don’t know why, wasn’t looking at or in the market for a new machine but I just left my comment which entered me into the drawing.  About a week later, I received an email announcing that I had won the drawing.  At first, I thought that someone else had the same name as me but then I use a variation of my real name so how could it be someone else.  I read and re-read the email, cleaned off my glasses, made another cup of coffee, and yet the email was still on the screen screaming my name.  Then, with hands trembling and a faintish feeling, it began to sink in………I DID WIN, THAT IS REALLY ME, MY NAME!  But how could this be, it must be a mistake or some sort of joke or maybe even a scam. Being 2:30 in the morning, I had to refrain from screaming and dancing about, people sleeping just wouldn’t understand my overwhelming excitement.  I responded to that email and sure enough, I got a response, from a real person and YES, I did win.  Needless to say, that made my day, no, made my LIFE!  Within one week my prize arrived.

How exciting not only to win a contest but actually win something as great as this Spellbinders Platinum Die Cut Machine. Check this out.  What a fantastic looking machine.  I’m thrilled to the moon and back.

IMG_3322

And, on top of being a winner, this machine cuts just about anything, including all my large steel dies for the Sizzix and the Sizzix Sidekick. (Of course, I will still keep my Sizzix machines, we have a special bond.)  So now this one machine replaces the 2 older ones I’ve been using since 2002.  I think with this new die cutting machine will open new doors for me.

Thank you CraftGossip and Spellbinders for making my the happiest gal ever!  I love, love, love my new die cutting machine and will certainly make great use of it.

Just another quick note: I do have an older Spellbinders Grand Calibur and it is one fantastic machine, too.  I have been using it for a number of years and it always serves me well. Now armed with 2 great  Spellbinder machines, the sky is the limit!

I leave you with one last thought.  Remember the Pointer Sister’s song from 1982

“I’M SO EXCITED”?

Well that’s my new theme song!!!!

Off to play,

Linda

 

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Die Cut, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Spellbinder Dies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE……….I’M A WINNER!!!

  1. Fran says:

    I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it
    I’m about to lose control and I think I like it
    I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it…

    Oh Linda I am excited for you. You won an outstanding cutting machine and its so pretty. I am so happy for you!!!!

    Hugs, Fran

  2. TA Carbone says:

    I love your posts because it makes me laugh and feel happy for you as if I was there. Did you see the price on the tote for this machine? $150.00

Leave a Reply

