An Amazing Artist

Hello,

Today I have lots of exciting things to share with you.  It’s been a very busy week here and I’m excited to share the progress made on my front yard projects.  But, first things first.

Normally, I post about my card making, one of my most favorite passions, sewing and other crafts.  However, with such a busy schedule lately, it has been all work and no play for me.  I haven’t had time to personally make any cards recently but I do follow what others are doing.  Today I would like to introduce you to my friend, Gerda, who resides in Belgium.  I’ve known Gerda for many years through one of my card making groups.  Gerda has always been one of my favorite card makers and it is always a thrill to receive one of her cards.  Gerda has set up a new blog showcasing her cards.  Let there be no doubt, her cards are absolutely amazing!  Check out this recent card.  How beautiful is this.

Gerda's card

Gerda’s card

You have to visit Gerda’s blog and be amazed at her work.  I have put up a direct link to her blog.  Just click on “Gerda’s Blog” to the right or here:http://gvh-kaartenateljee.blogspot.be/   You can also subscribe to her blog and never miss a post. Gerda’s blog is in Dutch but can easily be translated to English by following the banner at the top of the blog to translate.

You may also want to follow Gerda on Pinterest here:  https://www.pinterest.com/HVG1958/

Seriously, visit Gerda’s blog for a truly inspiring journey.  She is a very creative artist and you will amazed at her work.  Be sure to leave a comment and mention that Linda sent you!!

Now on to what I’ve been up to this past week.  WE HAVE A NEW WALKWAY!  How exciting to finally get this project done.  My old cement walkway was made 33 years ago by my father.  It served us well but has been getting tired over recent years.  Thus, a new and improved version.

Old cement walkway.IMG_3008New composite walkway.IMG_3139This stuff is actually made from recycled plastic.  It’s strong, durable, easy to install, reasonably priced and will last forever.  The pavers themselves are about 1 1/2″ thick and come with the pad. You can screw the pad directly onto concrete or glue down with landscape adhesive which is what we did.  The pavers are then adhered onto the pad in any configuration you would like.  We chose a traditional layout.

Here is what the parts look like.

Pads in place.IMG_3138Pavers in place.IMG_3136It’s like a jigsaw puzzle.  All the pieces connect together.  How easy is this!  I love it. Believe me, this walkway isn’t going anywhere. Once in place and interconnected together, it does not shift at all.  The pavers are solid but soft to walk on. Beautiful addition.

The last project will be the artificial turf which should be coming soon. I can’t wait for everything to be completed.  I have my bottle of Tequila and limes ready, my chair is waiting for me and I can hardly wait to be sitting and sipping.

So there you have it, another week with much progress.  I’m hoping next week I can show you a beautiful artificial lawn.

Linda

DON’T FORGET TO VISIT GERDA’S BLOG!!!!

 

This entry was posted in Garden, Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Amazing Artist

  1. Gerda says:

    Thank you for the comprehensive introduction of my blog
    Greetings from Belgium
    Your friend
    Gerda

  2. Thank you so much for the comprehensive introduciton of my blog.
    Greetinges from Belgium
    Your friend
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

