Garden Work

Good morning everyone,

Happy day! The sun is going to shine, the temps will be comfortable and it’s my birthday.  So the two numbers involved with my birthday are 5 and 6.  Take your pic, either 56 or 65.  I think I’m liking 56 the best so I’ll go with that number!!

On to business.  This week I don’t have anything crafty to show you unless you consider yard work crafty.  Well, maybe so.  I can put another feather in my hat.  I’m now a certified mason!!!  Yep, look at the walls we built over the weekend.  Well, actually planter boxes but how great did these come out, especially for never doing anything like this before.  Actually, it was quite easy once we got started and only took not even a full day’s work.

Here are before and after pics.

BeforeIMG_2992AfterIMG_3053BeforeIMG_3002AfterIMG_3054BeforeIMG_3010AfterIMG_3057Isn’t it amazing what a difference a few blocks and plants can make!  So what do you think?  Do I have a new career happening here?  I’m thrilled that the front of my house is beginning to look good.  Still have the grass area, walkway and stairs to do and hoping that will come soon.  Don’t get me wrong, this was hard work.  We actually purchased an entire pallet of blocks weighting in at 2000 lbs., 6 bags of soil, 12 bags of mulch and the plants. It was heavy work but we did it, little by little.  I think maybe my days of hard labor are just about over.  I hope my sore bones will be healed by this weekend for round two.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great Memorial Day weekend.

Linda

This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden Work

  1. Fran says:

    What a big difference between the before and after pictures. I think everything looks so pretty!
    Hugs, Fran

Leave a Reply

