CASE CARDS

Hello friends,

Another week has passed and I can honestly say, again, that I have nothing new.  Still in my spring cleaning mode and this week I did finish up all the cabinets and closets on my first floor including storage along my basement stairway.  All I can say is “Boy, what junk we accumulate” along the way.  We’ve managed to gather 10 bags and 8 boxes for donation not to mention all the trash that went out as well.  I will say that I spent 2 mornings looking for 2 items.  First, some paperwork that I knew I had but couldn’t find anywhere. It took 2 hours on intense searching and finally it was found.  The paperwork I was looking for was stuck to the backside of another paper.  Of course, why not. The other item I couldn’t find was the new pen holder for my SNC. I knew it was somewhere but couldn’t remember where I put it for safe keeping. One of the pitfalls of cleaning and rearranging LOL.

Here in Boston, we were hit with a spring snow storm so washing and hanging out curtains was out of the question. I’m hoping for milder weather so I can get back into the groove. I will need help doing walls, windows and blinds so hopefully this weekend I can get started on those chores. I have 14 windows on the first floor so it’s quite a chore. Hey, inventors, how about self-cleaning windows?????

So for now, I’ll share some more CASE cards I have made over the past several months.

                 YOURS                                               MINE

THESE FIRSTT 3 CARDS I MADE USING GRAPHICS I FOUND ON THE INTERNET

36-free_hummingbirds_shutterstock_59623378_web        36-16 LAC Poppys37-flowers-in-garden-hi      37-16 LAC Sunflowers

38-FreeFlowermeadowcardVectorGraphic  38-16 LAC Red flowers

THIS LAST CARD I MADE UP FOR APRIL FOOLS.  INSIDE THE SEED PACKET CONTAINED A LITTLE BAG OF CHERRIOS.  HOW FUN WAS THIS!  I FOUND THE DOUGHNUT SEED PACKET PDF ON THE INTERNET.87-16 LAC April Fools Donuts

I’LL FINISH UP WITH A PIC OF MY PERLER BEAD MISSION.  ALL THE BEADS ARE COLOR SORTED AND I THINK I’M ABOUT 1/2 DONE BAKING.  WHOSE IDEA WAS THIS ANYWAY??LAC Perler beads 3-16-7-16 1:2 done

See you all again next week.

Linda

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cards, greeting cards, Handmade cards and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

