Slow week

Hi Friends,

Talk about a slow week….I’ve done just about nothing except to be lazy!  With an ugly stomach flu going throughout my home, I’ve been a bit down the past few days. Hoping I’ll get some of my energy back soon as ‘things’ are piling up around here.

Update on Jenn’s Lady Bug quilt:  Success!!!  Annabelle received her quilt for her birthday and was thrilled and it has now found it’s new home at the foot of her bed.

Another quilt is in the making and I’ll post pics next week but here’s a sneak peek at the fabrics.

JAC Rhemi's Quilt 3-2016

As for me, I did make pancakes on Tuesday.  I make up the entire box and yield over 100 pancakes.  I sandwich them between waxed paper and freeze so we can have pancakes anytime.  It takes about 2 hours from start to finish but oh so yummy whenever you want!

I’ve also been baking off more Perler beads.  See, the jar is going down.  Long and tedious but good for when you don’t feel much like doing any brain-worthy tasks.  Separating them by color first and baking off one color per pan makes so much more sense.  Have no idea what I’ll do with over 22,000 bake beads LOL!

Perler Beads 3-2016

I am also trying to work on a quilt I started last year but  Jenn has taken over my sewing space so it’s slow going for me.  Once she is done, I can reclaim my space and get my project finished.  It will be a baby gift.

I do have a few CASE cards to share with you this week which I’ve made over the last few weeks.  A bit of humor.

YOURS                                                             MINE

21-16 Funny_Cartoon_20140202_FunnyCartoon-300x300                21-16 LAC 1-2016

22-16 60db900912649d1d65c8c8de308f433c               22-16 LAC 1-2016

24-16 40537d0cb53009afffc4c3cb2fb6c108                24-16 LAC 1-2016

25-16 6c0400bff0d75ec935286f688dd7f375       25-16 LAC 1-2016

Hey Spring is only 2 1/2 weeks away! I’ve been working on some ideas to finish up the front yard since my front porch redo from last summer.  I’m thinking pavers (to match the opposite side of the front yard)……no mowing, no maintenance. My kind of gardening. I am, however, considering vegetable container gardening.

So there you have it from my corner of the world.

Thanks for stopping by and see you all back here next week.

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, greeting cards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow week

  1. Janis says:

    Hi Linda! Sorry you guys are battling that nasty stomach bug! I’ve been hiding out to avoid the nasty virus going on around here, but it got me anyway!! Feel better soon and of course, lovely cards! 🙂

  2. Linda says:

    Thanks, Janis.

Leave a Reply

