Special Gift cards

Hi everyone,

I’ve spent sort of a quiet 2 weeks but somehow always manage to keep busy with non-crafty activities like cooking, cleaning, laundry, etc.  How boring is that!  So my mind got thinking of some little project to occupy my little spare time.  Not sure if anyone else gives gifts to their service people such as postal worker, delivery person, etc.  I try not to forget these hardworking service people.    Here are 4 card ideas for you.

This one is for the greatest ever UPS guy!  My UPS man always brings me fabulous goodies…he’s like part of my family!!   He’s the best.

LAC UPS Xmas 2015

Here are the next 2 cards for the crossing guards who always manage to have a smile on their face no matter how brutal the weather.  

LAC School Xmas 2 2015

LAC School Xmas 1 2015

This final card is for my daughter’s personal trainer.  He has managed to do the impossible, help her get in shape.  How dedicated is HE!!  Besides being a personal trainer, he also plays the guitar hence this card which will include a gift certificate to Guitar City.

LAC Trainer Xmas 2015

I do have one more card to share with you but now is not the time.  I’ve sent a few out to close friends who never judge me.  I don’t want to spoil their humorous surprise so I’ll wait until they receive their cards but I’ll leave you with a sneak peek!

Untitled

See you next week.

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, Christmas, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Special Gift cards

  1. Robinongo says:

    You are very thoughtful, and I’m sure your recipients will be touched!

Leave a Reply

