This week’s projects

Good Morning,

Today I have several projects to share with you.  First, an update on my front porch renovation.  After receiving the OK from the building inspection to continue forward, the next step was to put down the decking.  Yeah!!!!  I have a floor.  I chose a brown color to match the house color and I’m loving it.  The decking will all be trimmed down and then onward to the next phase.  What do you think?  Like it?

8-6-2015 2

Next is a quilt from my ‘Quilt for Every Holiday’ series.  Here I feature my “Lemonade” quilt and table runner for the month of August.  It’s been very hot and humid here in Boston, typical for this area.  Of course, I stay inside where the a/c keeps me comfortable but I’d love to be sitting on my new front porch, sipping on a tall, cool glass of lemonade, rocking away in my rocker.  Some day, soon, I hope.

Here’s the quilt, no batting since it’s a summer quilt.  Love the pastel colors. Some straight machine stitching separating the block print and easy machine stippling along the borders.IMG_1622

Here’s the table runner. I had a few blocks leftover so I made up this quick little runner. Easy machine quilting along the sides.IMG_1611

And, of course, the rocker sittin’ on my front porch, a block from the table runner.IMG_1616I’ll end this week with a few more cards from my ‘Yours and Mine’ series, all with a summertime theme.

                   YOURS                                                               MINE

147-f6db141a7892805202bf30e64db0b433 147-LAC Cheers 4-2014

81-3f8305a7fc675469e861143d9efa5505          81-LAC ice cream cone 4-2015

113-dfc856df9f01d83162d63bc6890a17d3         113-LAC Seagull 6-2015                                                                                                         (version #1)

114-LAC Pelican 6-2015                                                                                                                        (version #2)

Come back next week for more surprises!

Linda

 

 

This entry was posted in Cards, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Home, Home Dec, Quilting, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This week’s projects

  1. Linda your porch is looking terrific. And especially love the quilt and runner. Were those preprinted blocks? Love how they are in the round. Your cards are lovely for summer giving. Just love your blog. Hugs

Leave a Reply

