Baby Quilt with Matching Card

Hi All,

I’ve been trying to keep busy while being snowed in here in Boston.  We just got over 2 feet of snow and more to come this weekend.  I don’t know when I’ll be able to get out so I’m trying to keep busy using what supplies I have on hand.

My daughter needed a baby shower gift and asked for a baby quilt.  Wow, what fun….something to do!  The colors wanted were teal, grey and white, sort of hard for baby prints. I happened upon some owl fabric with similar colors so I went for it.  It has a bit of yellow, too.  Best I could find.

Simple squares with an appliqued central owl motif.  I actually scanned the owl fabric, enlarged the owl and used it as a pattern for my applique pieces.  I also added a bit of ric-rac.  Instead of quilting, I decided to tie this quilt, something I haven’t done for years. 

LAC Baby Quilt 1-2015 aHere’s a pic of the matching card.  I again scanned the fabric and printed on cardstock to make the matching card.  I cut out an owl motif and added dimensional dots to adhere to the card and added a yellow ribbon and sentiment.LAC Baby Card:Quilt 1-2015

I’m working on some more projects and will post pics soon.  Be sure to come back and see what trouble I’m getting myself into!!

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Baby, Cards, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Quilting, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

