FALL HAS ARRIVED FOR ME

Happy Friday to All,

Today I have a few small projects to share with you.  I’ve been in Autumn mode since the weather here in Boston has been on the cooler side.  Sure, go figure….just when I get my machines buzzing it turns to 91 degrees.  I’m not giving in to the lingering summer weather.  I’m going forward with my anticipation that fall will arrive sooner than later.

So I was looking through Pinterest (what else is new) and found so many cute things to make.  This week I managed to complete several off my ‘to do’ list.

I’m into home decor right now so all these projects were perfect.

These are 3 acorn table mats.  So simple and quick.  A bit of machine quilting finishes them off.  I’ll keep one and give 2 away as gifts.

LAC Acorn Table mat 8-2014

A so cute fall table runner with stylized pumpkins.  I backed the cut pumpkins with 2 sided fusible interfacing, pressed pieces into place and machine quilted.  Finished it off with a few buttons.LAC Pumpkin Table Runner 8-2014 This “Harvest” table runner was just a bit more time consuming since I hand traced and cut each letter, fused the letters to the blocks and satin stitched in place.LAC Harvest Table Runner 8-2014Black cats are a favorite of mine so I couldn’t resist this Halloween table runner.  Same technique.  This time I added some orange ric-rac and some purple heart buttons.
LAC Black Cat Table Runner 8-2014 Finally, two more Halloween table mats.  One circular spider web and one witch’s hats. I may go back and add a few embellishments…maybe some goofy eyes for the spider!LAC Halloween Table Mats 8-2014My whole intent was to use up scrap fabric.  BTW, what is a fabric scrap?  How small does a piece of fabric need to be before it is considered a ‘scrap’ and enters the scrap pile???? Seems every time I try to use up scraps, I wind up purchasing more fabric to go with the scraps.  Such a vicious circle but I love it!

See you all next week.

This entry was posted in Accessories, Autumn, Halloween, Holidays, Home, Home Dec, Quilting, Sewing, Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FALL HAS ARRIVED FOR ME

  1. TA says:

    wow you really amaze me NOT. I always knew you were talented HUGS

Leave a Reply

