Where do our gifts go????

Hi All,

Along with a few new cards to show this week, I also will share just a few pics of my new grandson, Domenic Jack.

How many times have you given a handmade gift or card and wondered if it got used or even kept?  I keep and use everything that is given to me.  I display cards for several weeks and then move them to a box.  At the end of the year, I go through them by date and arrange them into a scrapbook.  Since I don’t scrapbook anymore, I place them into the spare books I have but before that I punched a hole in the upper left corner and slipped them onto a binder ring with a front cover displaying the year.  Occasionally I go back through them and always enjoy reading all the well wishes throughout the years.

So with this said, here’s a pic of little Domenic Jack beneath my hedgehog quilt.  Isn’t he cute!!!  The hedgehog seems bigger than he LOL. And he looks soooo tiny in his crib.  You can see the entire quilt project in my post on January 24, 2014.  https://abitofmelac.wordpress.com/2014/01/24/baby-boy-hedgehog-quilt/

IMG_1090One more pic I love!

IMG_1091Every pic I receive, Domenic Jack is in a different outfit.  He’s becoming a real fashionista!  Wonder who is having more fun, Domenic or MOM!!! And notice the great blue and white handmade blanket.  How pretty.

And I won’t disappoint anyone so here are a few family birthday cards.

This card was for Demi’s first birthday.  She likes Elmo.  I’ve seen similar cards on Pinterest so I had to make one.  All the components were made using punches.*LAC Demi Bir 2014 This card is for my daughter, Veronica.  All pieces were hand cut.  The “V” card base was a bit tricky trying to get the right sizes.  I made scrap paper templates to get the right sizes before I actually cut the cardstock.  It would have been easier if I used my Cricut but I was being lazy!!!zLAC Birthday 4-2014

 

 

 

My son will turn 31 next week. I remember when he was as small as his new son, Domenic Jack!!!  Guy cards are always though but I thought this bit the bill.  All the graphics were done on the computer.zLAC Sal Bir 2014So that’s it for this week.  Oops, wanted to show you some pics of my first ever garden. I’m a real farmer!!!!

Peppers and cucumber from my garden.

IMG_1080IMG_1087

And here’s the meal for dinner. Sausage patties, peppers and onions, rice and cucumber salad.IMG_1088

Okay, so now that’s it.  I’ll be back next week with more pics.

Have a great weekend,

Linda

This entry was posted in Baby, Birthday, Cards, Family life, Food, Garden, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Home, Paper punch, Quilting, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where do our gifts go????

  1. TA says:

    Oh your grandson is so cute. Love the cards and the garden seems to be doing good as I see your basil is already making seeds. Save them for next year. The dinner look good too

Leave a Reply

