Die Cut Cards

Good morning all,

Since this past week has been filled with “baby” news, I haven’t done much.  I do have some cards to share with you, though.  This week I’m featuring die cuts.  I don’t have lots of dies but do use the ones I have often.  I’m always trying to make an old die look new again.

Love this little tree landscape card and it’s very simple to make.  I cut some greens to create the grassy hills.  Die cut the clouds and tree trunks and punched a round scallop for the tree. A little bow and punched leaves and you’re done!LAC Autumn Tree Die Cut 6-2014

Another tree landscape just a bit different.LAC Landscape 3D 5-2014

My friend from England, Pat, sent me “The Tattered Lace”, Issue 02 magazine which came with a free die called Double Delights.  With the help of the magazine articles, I created several cards. This card uses 2 die cuts placed within a frame and a few punched flowers in the corner.LAC Double Delights Die Blue 2 6-2014

Same die but I cut away some elements to form the arch. Hand cut a dragonfly and added some glitter glue to make him sparkle. I embossed the navy blue base and cut an oval.LAC Double Delights Die Navy 3 6-2014

Another arch using the entire die cut. The center rose is also a double layered rose die.LAC Double Delights Die Red 1 6-2014

This delicate card was made using my Cricut and the Paper Lace cartridge.  It took a bit of time to figure out how to connect the front to back.  I used some thin 2 sided tape and a thin piece of cardstock for the spine and it worked out great.  I added a circle base, some leaves, butterfly, all die cut and added a few small punched flowers as accents. Some gold sticky gems finished it off.
LAC Framework Floral 4-2014

This die cut I received in a die cut swap.  I placed small pieces of orange stock behind several cutouts, punched a few flowers and added a tag sentiment.LAC Trellis Flowers 4-2014

Lastly, this die cut was another gift from my friend Pat.  A flower die by Tonic Studios. The die has pre-printed tags with either gold or silver.  You place the die onto the pre-printed tag and cut away!  This is what you end up with…a tag already embossed with (in this case) silver.  How easy is this.  I border punched the white and yellow, added some ribbon strips and a few sticky gems.LAC Die Cut Tag 6-2014

So that’s it for this week.  I’ve started cutting fabric for another quilt and will have some pics soon.  A housewarming gift for me son and his gal!

Have a great weekend.

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, Die Cut, Embossing, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, magazine, Paper punch, Spellbinder Dies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Die Cut Cards

  1. TA Carbone says:

    wow love them all but that one done with the cricut paperlace cartridge I really like the best. Going to give it a try since I have that cartridge also

  2. Deepti says:

    Wow what a lovely post, full of inspiration. Beautiful cards

Leave a Reply

