More cards so it must be Friday!

Happy Friday to all,

It’s been one crazy week again.  The weather here in Boston has been very hot and humid which doesn’t sit well with me.  I’m done with summer and can’t wait for autumn to arrive.

On a personal note, today is MISS DEMI’S 1ST BIRTHDAY (I’ll post more later). Can you all believe it??? This time last year, we were on baby watch and just around noontime, July 11, 2013, Demi was born.  And guess what I’m doing today, July 11, 2014.  I’m on baby watch AGAIN.  My son and his gal are in labor and delivery in San Antonio, Texas and little baby “DOMENIC JACK” will arrive sometime today.  What are the chances of having 2 new grandbabies born on the same day?  (I’ll post more when “DOMENIC JACK” makes his entrance).

Now for some cards.  This week I chose to post some BLACK AND WHITE cards.  Black and white cards are so easy as there’s not much thought about choosing colors and they are always so handsome.

Here I used a new embossing folder I got for little money on sale. Some simple layer mounting and a black sheer bow and you’re done. And see how elegant this card is just using these two colors.LAC Emb. HB 6-2014

This next card was also easy to make using one of my favorite dies.  The silver threads around the card were made using a very old corner punch which makes 2 notches and allows you to wind the thread around creating a nice and easy border.  A little bling and a now from the same thread complete this card.LAC Parchment floral die layered 5-2014

This card was a bit more involved but also easy to make.  I printed off some music paper from my computer for the top section.  Black and white strips with one rounded end make up the piano keys. I finished off with a strip of black and white ribbon and a sentiment.LAC Piano Keyboard HB 5-2014

Another simple card using another favorite die.  Black and gray papers were embossed and cut to size and layered. A simple tie ribbon and a “Hello” stamp with a few pearls are all this card needed.  Again, this “Hello” stamp is so very old!!!LAC Swirl & Pearls 5-2014

So you all may have seen this card on Pinterest.  It’s such a cute idea and I’ve seen lots of different versions so here’s mine.  I embossed the white background (how perfect is this embossing folder) and used a punch for the two hearts.  A bit of embellishing and you’re done.  The silver sentiment and thin straight line border are Class A Peel stickers.LAC Wedding Hearts 5-2014So there you have it for this week.  I’ll be back soon with baby news and birthday pics.  Wait until you see MISS DEMI’S outfit!

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Baby, Birthday, Cards, Die Cut, Embossing, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Paper punch, Spellbinder Dies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

