What A Week

Hello again friends,

I say this because this morning I spent 2 hours writing my post, added my pics and comments, hit publish and my blog for today is no where to be found!!!!  Not even in my drafts where it always saves the post every few minutes.  So where it went, I have no idea.

So in a shorter version, here’s what has been going on.  This week was one for the books. I’ve covered everything from A-Z.  My car went in for repairs ($$$$) and still isn’t working properly, hot water tank leaking so a new one installed ($$$), complete house changeover to Fios (7 hours), doctor appointment into Boston and one sick little baby with her first cold.  Boy, am I glad this week is over.

So on with the cards. These cards all feature a border of some sort, either by punch or by fancy scissors.

This card features an acetate insert to reveal the sentiment on the inside of the card.LAC See Thru Window 5-2014

This next card uses a MS border punch, a swirl with sticky back gems, a silk flower and a satin bow with crystal stick pin.LAC Red

A very old and well used Fiskar border punch makes the lace borders, a golden bow and a few gems on this simple card.LAC Layered Lace 5-2014

On this card I used an EK Success border punch (another oldie but goodie) HB ribbon (I think it’s MS) and a stamped sentiment from one of my first purchased stamps years ago.
LAC Lacey Hello HB 4-2014

I used another MS border punch as a backdrop to the die cut wreath, lots of punched flowers and leaves and a double layer butterfly.LAC General 112 SOLD

This double border is made using another old Fiskar border punch backed with some pretty paper. A leaf die cut is also lined from behind and finished off with a rainbow ribbon bow. (There’s that rainbow ribbon from my last post)LAC Die Cut negative 5-2014 Who would have thought black, brown and white could combine to make such a nice looking card.  I printed off the black and brown background paper from my computer, two layer of the border punch, a sheer bow and a sticky back gem border.LAC Damask 5-2014

No border punch here.  I cut a wavy line on the card using my rotary cutter and added punched flowers and leaves and a strip of sticky back pearls.LAC Curvy Floral 5-2014

Using another MS punch around the page creates these layers of lacey borders. Die cut tags with a MS pre-made flower, a few sticky back pearls and a big satin bow.LAC Blank 105So this is sort of what I originally wrote.  I sure hope this doesn’t happen again….how frustrating.

Everyone have a safe and fun 4th of July.

Linda

PS:  I went to the fabric store this morning…..wonder what I’ll be sewing up this time. Stay tuned for details.

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Die Cut, greeting cards, Handmade cards, Handmade Crafts, Paper punch, Spellbinder Dies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

