More Cute Bibs

Happy Snowy Afternoon!

Here in Boston, we’re in the middle of a snow blizzard.  Here’s a pic I took through my window at about 2pm this afternoon.  Look at the huge snowflakes!2What a mess and it’s going to get worse.  The snow will be changing to rain, then back to snow.  Lots of wind and some icing.  I’ve stayed inside keeping warm and dry and sewing. If this weather doesn’t take a turn for the better soon, I’ll be needing to make a new and bigger storage area for all that I’m sewing.

I’m on a bib kick again only because the fabrics are just too cute not to buy.  Here are some plain bibs, like the batch I made up a couple of weeks ago.  Just fun boy fabrics.LAC Boys Bib 2-2-14

And some mini wipe cloths, 8″ x 8″.LAC Mini Wipe Cloths 2014

And some too darn cute bibs.  I found these on the internet.  They were patterns to purchase but I just look and made up my own interpretation.  They’re for about 6-12 months.

These are for Demi.  Heart Cherries.LAC Bib 1

Sunflower.
LAC Bib 2

Chickies.  (Yes it’s backward.  The front side has the chicks upright LOL)LAC Bib 3And a little something for Valentine’s Day.  A card and bib.  I even attempted some machine embroidery, “Love Bug”.LAC Valentine Bib & Card Demi 2-2014Now here’s a few things for my on-the-way grandson.LAC Tuxedo Bib 2-2014

Tuxedo bib for formal affairs.LAC Sherrif Bib 2-2014

Sheriff Bib because he’ll be in Texas.LAC Dress Shirt Bib 2-2014Dress Shirt Bib for when he works from home with dad.

These fancier bibs took a bit longer but I’m very pleased with the results.  I used my basic bib pattern and made up additional paper patterns for the pieces.  For the buttons, I used fabric paint instead of buttons.  They make me nervous around small tots.

The original patterns come from Annie’s Crafts.  But if you’d like to try these on your own and need some help, just email me.  I’d be happy to help.

Time for my teeny weeny beany casserole for supper.

Keep warm

Linda

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Baby, Cards, Family life, Handmade Crafts, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Cute Bibs

  1. TA Carbone says:

    so cute all of them. I need Spring

Leave a Reply

