Baby Bibs

Moving onward, I also have made up quite a few baby bibs.  I continue along with the same technique of machine applique.  Its lots of fun and takes only a fraction of the time it would take if doing all this by hand.  Since I have first hand experience on how handy it is to have many, many bibs on hand, I’ve made up 7 in total (so far).

A simple baby bib pattern, fun fabrics and a bit of hook and loop makes these bibs fast and fun.  Since my future grandson will be in Texas I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to make sure he will know he also has roots in Massachusetts.  One bib has the state of Texas with a heart and the other, the state of Massachusetts with a heart.  Sewing for a little boy has opened up a whole new area, including a cactus, necktie, dinosaur and, of course, a hedgehog.  I also made a matching hedgehog blanket.  I already made up the same set for little Demi as well.

I do have one more cowboy theme bib to finish.  Just need to get some gold stars and I’ll post a pic when completed.  Of course, I’m not finished with just these bibs.  I have lots more ideas.Bibs 1 1-2014

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to email me.

Linda

This entry was posted in Baby, Handmade Crafts, Quilting, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Bibs

  1. TA Carbone says:

    Oh my Gosh Linda these are all cute. Can’t say which I like better because they are all wonderful

  2. robinongo says:

    Linda, these are the cutest ever. I love the tie, what a great idea! You are so clever.

Leave a Reply

