Finished Quilt Top

Hi All,

Yippie, yahoo!!!  I finally finished sewing all the blocks for my quilt and all is basted together waiting to be quilted.  I only have to decide how I would like to do the quilting. The quilting templates I have don’t seem to work well so I’m going to wait and think about this more.  I would like to do some machine quilting but my regular sewing machine will not comfortably accommodate this method.  If anyone has any suggestions, I’d be grateful for your ideas.

I will admit, as I’ve posted before, that this quilt was quite challenging for me.  However, I have learned a few new techniques and tricks.  I think that I would do foundation paper piecing again.  It wasn’t as bad as I had thought.

First, here is a pic of the last set of red blocks.

Red leaves

And, finally, here’s a pic of the finished quilt top.  Although I’m making this for my living room, I sure to do like the way it looks on the bed.  Hmmmm, where will it finally reside???Finished top 3I will tell you that I did lose a few points here and there but I’m okay with it.  All in all, I think it lives up to my expectations and am happy with the results.  And I have lots of leftover fabric, probably enough for another quilt or maybe some coordinating pillows……

Now as many of you may know, I’m not sitting idle.  I’m jumping into a new project:  A BABY BOY quilt.  Yes, another new baby will be arriving next July and we think it’s a boy so I’ve started diving into my ‘blue’ fabric.  I’m starting with an machine applique Hedgehog crib quilt in blues, greens and browns.  I’ll post a sneak peak pic soon.

Thanks for visiting me today.

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Handmade Crafts, Home, Quilting, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

