I NEED SOMETHING TO DO

Hi all,

Have you ever been so ‘on top of things’ that you organize yourself right into boredom? That’s where I stand now, bored crazy with nothing to do.  My shopping is done, packages wrapped and mailed, cards mailed, home decorated, china washed and set out, menu planned, wreath hung on door, and so on.  I’ve sewed, knitted, glued and stapled as much as I can.  I am still hand quilting my baby quilt but that, too, is quickly coming to an end. I cleared my dining room alias sewing room for the holidays, crafting/computer room cleared, yarn stowed away, fabric neatly folded and organized…..so what’s left????

                                GET FESTIVE!!! 07724_hr5

Notice that the brandy bottle is much larger than the eggnog carton.  Maybe I can sip my way out of boredom.  One can always find something fun to do with a sip or two. Am I alone or are some of you in the same predicament?  LMK

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Family life, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I NEED SOMETHING TO DO

  1. Robin Heit says:

    How about going back to work? haha

  2. TA Carbone says:

    Enjoy it but stay inside 🙂

Leave a Reply

