Creative Slump???

Good morning all,

So what happens to you when you run into a creative slump?  Do you quit?  Do you take a hiatus?  Do you switch to another project?  Well, what I do is go on a shopping spree!  A gal just has to do what she has to do and I have grown weary of my current dies.  Not that I don’t love them but using them over and over gets a bit boring.  So I made a huge purchase of 19 new dies.  Yes, a bit excessive, but there was a sale going on and I figure if you’re going to pay shipping (which in this case was “FREE”) I make a substantial order all in one.

I’ve decided to try my new dies systematically.  One at a time to get to know and love it. The first die I chose was “Chloe” from Memory Box.  I’ve admired this die for quite some time and couldn’t wait to give it a test drive.  I also decided to go down my drawers of paper in order and make one card from every color.  So here are my results, 12 cards in total.

Two beige cards, each a bit different.Biege Chloe 2Biege Chloe 1

Brown with white

Brown with white

Pink check with butterfly
Pink check with butterfly

Red and white 3D

Red and white 3D

Yellow with distress ink

Yellow with distress ink

Happy Birthday banner paper was made in Word.

Yellow and white

Yellow and white

Orange with cut out
Orange with cut out

Trellis cut on Cricut Paper Lace Cartridge

Blue Trellis

Blue lattice was cut with Cricut Paper Lace cartridge

Teal/Green with 3D frame

Teal/Green with 3D frame

Lavender with green accent
Lavender with green accent

Purple with sentiment tag

Purple with sentiment tag

As you can see, so many different variations of one die.  This was lots of fun but now its time to move forward onto my next new die.  Wonder what it will be???  Come back in a few days to see what other mischief I’ve gotten myself into.  Linda

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Die Cut, Handmade Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

