Seeing Spots

While searching the Internet for ideas for cards, these two samples caught my eye.  I think it’s because of their vibrant, bright colors.  And circles are easy especially with a die.  I have an old and very used Sizzix die called “Frames, Circle Combo” and knew it would be perfect.

64d1d8b8c820d2035913cf9f44289601-Pretty Periwinkles

This inspiration card can be found here:

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/52424783134814895/

The second inspiration card.

diy & fyiThe original card can be found here:

http://diyandfyi.wordpress.com/

Thanks to both creators for their inspiration.

Now for my versions of these two cards.2013-10-07 03.50.41

I used my Sizzix, some brightly colored card stock and cut loads of circles.  This die cuts both the rings and the circles in 4 sizes.  I cut 2 sets of each of the 5 colors.2013-10-06 06.54.51 copy

  • Arrange rings onto card front in a randomly and glue down.
  • Create a sentiment tag and attach with foam dots.

Since I had lots of circles left over, I had enough to make these 3 cards using the inspiration balloon card as a guide.  I opted to use 9 circles per card.2013-10-06 19.07.26

  • 3 Large circles, 3 medium circles, 3 small circles
  • Glue down the top 3 large circles to card front
  • Middle row circles have baker’s twine attached with tape onto back and placed onto the card front using foam dots.
  • The bottom row has baker’s twine attached with tape onto back and placed onto the card front using foam dots.
  • Place a small piece of two-sided tape onto card front near the bottom and catch the baker’s twine to hold in place.
  • Create a sentiment and attach with foam dots

So with a few scraps of bright card stock, a couple of passes through the Sizzix and some twine, I was able to create 5 cards very quickly.

How fun are these!

I’ll be back soon with more!!!

Regards to all,

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, Handmade Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seeing Spots

  1. stephshock says:

    These look great!! I love the bright colors and all the circles!!

Leave a Reply

