My Naked Garden

Good morning all,

I finally have finished my yard/garden re-do. As I mentioned before, one small project turned into an unintended, major over-haul of my entire yard and garden.  It just kept going on and on.  Even though I may never recover physically, I feel good in mind.  Funny how you plant one little flower and within a few years, it’s taken over your entire garden. I found out the hard way, don’t plant Lily-of-the-valley or Baptista unless you want massive spread.  They multiply like crazy underground through the root system which is impossible to eradicate.  I’m sure by next spring, I’ll have still a lot more to dig up but for now, I’m happy with the overall emptiness.  I’ll wait until next year to put down mulch.

Unfortunately, I didn’t take recent before pictures…maybe because I was so embarrassed about how my jungle looked.  But here are a few before from years past and after pics.  Which do you like better?  And consider the task of upkeep before you decide!!!

OLD LAWN SIDE YARDback old 1NEW SIDE YARD

2013-08-22 07.50.18

OLD CORNER TREELAC Tree 2013 2

NEW CORNER TREE

2013-08-22 07.49.44

2013-08-22 07.48.54

LEFT FRONT PORCH WITH BE-FOOTED DAVID

2013-08-22 07.49.15

RIGHT FRONT GARDEN2013-08-22 07.48.41

I know this is radical and very bare but the tangled mess of overgrowth was such an eyesore even though my neighbors loved it….that’s because they didn’t have to do the work!!

I think I’ll take a rest.

Linda

This entry was posted in Garden, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Naked Garden

  1. Wow! That looks like a lot of work! Looks fantastic.

  2. Barbara says:

    I happen to love your naked garden. You even have a naked man statue in it to match.

  3. Robin says:

    Your energy is endless and your gardens are perfect. What happened to the Wisteria?

Leave a Reply

