Twin Girls Blankets

Hi All,

Even with all the terrible heat and humidity here in Boston, I did manage to finish up a set of flannel blankets for twin girls.  Actually, these blankets are quite easy and quick to make but I decided to individualize them a bit with the girl’s names, Remy and Reece.  So here’s a pic of the blankets along with 2 pink hats I made up as well.  The blankets are reversible with a “I Love Grandma” flannel on one side and pink and brown dots on the other side.  I hand embroidered their names on a piece of pale pink dotted fabric, stitched it to the center of the blanket before I put the 2 layers together, added the blanket stitch around and then closed up the blankets.

Twins Blankets & hats 7-2013

If anyone wants more information, please don’t hesitate to email me.  I’d be happy to help you out.

Regards to all,

Linda

This entry was posted in Baby, Handmade Crafts, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Twin Girls Blankets

  1. Debbie Smith says:

    Hi Linda, I love your baby blankets. How big are they I will be making a few for our new granddaughter arriving this fall. Thanks Debbie

    • linda42c says:

      Hi Debbie, Thanks for commenting on my blankets. For these blankets, I used the entire width of the flannel, less the salvage edges. These blankets measure about 43×104 but you can adjust the size. Just be sure to wash the flannel before cutting; it shrinks a bit and is quite fuzzy!
      Linda

    • linda42c says:

      Hi Debbie,
      I made a mistake with my calculations. The blankets are about 56″ long….not 104. Not sure where my head was but it was 4:00am LOL. Sorry. 1 1/2 yards each back and front are more than enough.
      Linda

      • Debbie S. says:

        Thank for sharing I am exspecting a little grandaughter in the fall and want to make her a few to keep warm.

Leave a Reply

