Baby Shower

Good morning friends,

Where does the time go to???  Already July 1st.  We’re on baby stand-by with only 11 days to go.  However, I’m thinking my daughter may go earlier than her scheduled c-section on July 11.  After having 4 babies of my own, I know that look!!!

In the meantime, here are a few pics I’d like to share with you.

This photo is only 1 of 7 loads of ‘baby’ laundry……is it possible for one little baby to have so many clothes?

Baby Laundry 1Next are just a few photos of the baby shower on June 23.  Although it was hot here in the Boston area, we had the a/c cranking so all were comfortable.

This is the shower invitations I made in 4 pastel colors. I used my Cricut and Paperdoll cartridge.

2013-06-12 13.03.32I also made up a few more extras including a banner, name tags, favor tags, and tissue paper pompoms.  I don’t think I went overboard or did I?????

2013-06-12 13.05.24

babyshower004

babyshower006 babyshower007And finally a pic of baby to be.  Can you see her????

babyshower011After all was said and done, we had a great day spending time with friends and family.  I just still can’t get over how much ‘stuff’ we have for one little baby!!!  I went from having extra storage space in my 11 room home to feeling like I’m living in a snail’s shell, not a inch to spare.

I’ll keep you all posted with baby news and will be back tomorrow with my newest project I’m working on, one for baby and one for a friend.

Keep well and cool,

Linda

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Baby, Cards, Die Cut, Family life, Handmade Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

