BEAUTIFUL BABY GIFTS

Hi All,

It’s been a few weeks since I last posted but I’ve been busy catching up on my spring cleaning!!!  Finally, I can say my entire house is clean and neat, all 11 rooms at once.

I would like to share with you a bounty of beautiful handmade creations that my friend, Sharon, gave my daughter as a baby gift.  And all I can say is WOW!!!  It appears that Sharon had some time on her hands or just plain out of control.  Whichever it was, look at all the wonderful things she made for my soon-to-be granddaughter.

Here Sharon knitted a yellow bonnet and booties, a pink pullover sweater with matching booties and a purple poncho and tam.  How cute is that!!  And a pair of 3-strap booties.

2013-06-14 15.20.57

Also included is this beautiful blue, green and white ensemble; blanket, sweater, hat and booties, all knitted.

2013-06-14 15.22.31

And finally, the one item Sharon is famous for gift giving.  This beautiful pink knitted dress with matching booties.  2013-06-14 15.24.43

 

Honestly, the gift bag was endless.  I am so grateful for all that Sharon has done, certainly a labor of love.

I, too, have a new project started.  Yes, another quilt for baby but this one will be twin size for when she’s older.  It’s all in pieces at the moment so not much to show but I’ll post a pic when I get further along.

BTW, my daughter is on complete bed rest for this last 4 weeks, nothing major, just the last stretch before it’s time…..I think she may go earlier than July 11………just not before June 23, which is her baby shower.  I’ll also post pics of that as well.

Regards to all,

Linda

This entry was posted in Accessories, Baby, Handmade Crafts, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BEAUTIFUL BABY GIFTS

  1. Barbara says:

    Your daughter and granddaughter are so blest..not only with friends who make lovely gifts but by a sweel mom and grandmom.

  2. Debbie S. says:

    What lovely gifts, I bet they will be well loved!

Leave a Reply

