Hedgehogs are our Friends….

Hi everyone,

It’s taken me a week to finally finish my current project but here it is.  Isn’t this too darn cute!  LAC Hedgehog Dress and blanket 3-2013Hedgehogs are my new favorite critter right now and this fabric was too cute not to buy.  The sundress and hat are from a Burda Pattern # 9712.  I don’t know if it’s me or not but are Burda patterns hard to follow?  Nothing seemed to make sense to me but in the end, it all worked out.  I have yards of fabric left over so who knows where else the hedgehogs may appear.

I will start my little dress applique quilt soon and finally was able to get the pink poodle yarn that I need to make a sweater to match my watermelon baby blanket.  I also finished up a 24 card order so I guess I can say that I’ve had a productive week.

It’s 20 degrees outside right now…..what the hey!  Spring is next week.

Linda

This entry was posted in Baby, Handmade Crafts, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hedgehogs are our Friends….

  1. Barbara says:

    O how adorable!!!!

  2. stephshock says:

    This is sooooo cute!

Leave a Reply

