PREMIERE ISSUE DIE CUT CRAZY MAGAZINE

Hi Friends,

Back on January 17, I mentioned I had a surprise for you.  Today is the day I get to blab!!!

I was asked if I would be interested in doing a tutorial on die cutting for a new on line die cut magazine.  I was a bit hesitant since no one has ever asked me to do anything like this and especially from an unknown source.  I decided to give it a try and I’m glad I did. Stephanie Shock, the editor, is fantastic and so patient and helpful.  I made up a card accompanied by a tutorial.  It wasn’t has hard as I thought it would have been, submitted my work and not only made it into the premiere issue but the cover as well!  Does that make me a “Cover Girl”? LOL  I’m so thrilled and excited to be a part of this new magazine. Why don’t you check it out.

I’m not sure if I’m using the correct terminology but it’s an on line digital magazine, through iTunes.  You need an i…something (iPad, iPhone, etc.) go into newsstand and search for Die Cut Crazy.  The app is free and the magazine itself has a minimal charge.

Here’s the link (I think):

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/die-cut-crazy-mag/id590620928?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D2

And here’s a picture of my featured project which is also on the cover of the magazine.

Love Heart

I will add a button/link/info to my blog (okay, so my daughter Carly will do this for me).  Between my iPhone, iPad, new Mac and now a new Cricut Imagine, I’m all tuckered out from so much techy computer stuff.  It’s all so confusing and baffling to me but with my daughter’s help, I’m slowly getting it (I think).

So give the magazine a peek.  I’m sure you’ll be pleased at what you see.  I’ve already been asked to to another tutorial for the March issue.

Thanks to everyone for all your support, enthusiasm and confidence in me.  I would not have had the nerve to do all this by myself.  You’re all a great inspiration to me.

Regards to all,

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, Die Cut, Handmade Crafts, magazine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PREMIERE ISSUE DIE CUT CRAZY MAGAZINE

  1. TA Carbone says:

    Congratulations. I know the feeling and especially being a “Cover Girl”. Love the card. Unfortunately I don’t have none of those tech devices but being able to see your card is just as good

    Enjoy
    🙂
    TA

  2. Barbara says:

    Wow congratulations are in order….way to go!!!

  3. Nancy L. says:

    Linda…. I too was contacted by Stephanie and I was very hesitant and thought it was some kind of scam . Cause why would someone contact little old me? Boy am I glad I was wrong!!!! I too am in the first issue and was beyond thrilled !!!!! So congrats to you and your submission is fabulous!!!

Leave a Reply

