Tote Bag Duo

Hi friends,

I’m changing lanes again back to the sewing machine.  I had to retire my ‘monkey’ tote bag I made several years ago since he’s seen better days so I made up 2 new tote bags.  The larger tote was the first and it seemed a bit big to carry to work so I altered the pattern size a bit and made a smaller tote to carry my junk with me to work.  I used McCall’s Fashion Accessories pattern M5897 for both bags.  And instead of adding the squares directly to the bag as on the larger tote, I made the squares into a pocket for the smaller tote.  Never can have enough pockets for more junk!!  Both bags are lined with an inner pocket as well.  All the fabric came from my stash as leftovers so these totes cost me nothing (I like that!).  I finished both in one day.

Tote Bag Duo

Tote Bag Duo

These were fun, fast and free so I may make more.  A gal can never have enough totes.  And one can only imagine how much fabric I have in my stash?????

Be back with some food!!!

Linda

 

This entry was posted in Accessories, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

