New Toys, New Cards

Good Morning friends,

Today I come to you bearing gifts.  Although it’s a busy time for everyone (me included) I have managed to put out several new cards and still working on a few more.  I’ve been able to work lots of hours at my job (retail can be brutal this time of year), purchase and wrap all my gifts, send out all my cards and put away several glasses of brandy with egg nog.  Notice I said ‘brandy’ first….  I’m on schedule; tree is up, decorations are in place, menus are planned, food purchased all with time to spare!

While shopping for gifts, I found myself wanting a present(s) too, as a reward to myself for good behavior.  I got several new toys:  A new Cricut cartridge, Paper Lace (on sale) several embossing folders (on sale or clearance) and 4 new Spellbinder dies (on clearance) so I’m happy for small favors.  I’ve been getting up early (around 3am) to play and produce some cards with my new toys.  I have a few acquaintances I will be giving special cards to but will post them later.  For now, here are some everyday cards I’ve made for future use.

LAC blank 12-12   LAC Yellow Paper Lace Cricut Blank 12-12

I made a couple of these cards without a sentiment.  I used the Cricut Paper Lace cartridge.

LAC Xms Nautical Wheel to Laurie PCD 12-12 LAC Xms Nautical Wheel  312-12 LAC Xms Nautical Wheel  212-12These 3 holiday cards used the Spellbinders Nautical Wheel doily die.

LAC Xmas 12-12

This card used the Cricut Paper Lace cartridge.

LAC HB 12-1202 LAC HB 12-1201 LAC HB 12-12Again, the Paper Lace cartridge.

LAC Orange Paper Lace Cricut HB 12-12 LAC Orange Paper Lace Cricut 12-12More Paper Lace….I love this cartridge.

LAC Teal & Red Blank 12-12 LAC Brown & Yellow Paper Lace Cricut 12-12Finally, 2 more, a bit different than my usual both in color and design.

So what do you think?  Did I get my small money’s worth out of these dies and cartridge? I think so!

Back to the drawing board.  I’ll scan and post the special holiday cards soon.

I welcome any comments, advice or ideas.  After all, we’re all in this together.

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Toys, New Cards

  1. sianhannah says:

    I love your card designs, they are really intricate 😀 x

  2. Barbara Bowen says:

    ooooooooooo I want a cricut…love the lace cards and things…how lovely..wish I lived closer so you could teach me a few things..

Leave a Reply

