WHO likes DR. WHO?

Hello blogger friends,

Did everyone survive Halloween and the little critters begging for candy?  I did and I must say that this year I had many more trick or treaters than usual.  I almost ran out of goodies.  Perhaps I shouldn’t have taste tested so many!!!

So in the midst of everything, I was asked to make a Dr. Who Phone Booth (Call Box) card.  Do you follow Dr. Who?  Even though it has been on TV for years, I haven’t really watched it very much so I had no clue what a Call Box looked like.  I did a search and found lots of pics to guide me through the process and came up with this card.  Let me tell you, it wasn’t easy.  I had to make temporary templates, by trial and error.  I did use lots of Distressed Inks by Tim Holtz to get the aged look.  I bet there are lots of easier ways to have done this but I got the job done and with time to spare!

Dr. Who Phone Booth front

Dr. Who Phone Booth inside

So what do you all think?  Did I do an OK job?  I’ll have to watch Dr. Who to see how close I came to the real thing.

Bye for now,

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHO likes DR. WHO?

  1. Lois says:

    Another great creation Linda. I don’t know where you get all your ideas from.

  2. Excellent! My son is a huge fan and he’ll love this creation.

Leave a Reply

