Sorry for my absence

Hi fellow bloggers,

I apologize for being away for so long.  Time just isn’t my best friend lately.  I do have an ‘excuse’ note!  Since August, I’ve been preparing for a temporary life style change.  My eldest daughter had another hip replacement on Sept. 4 so she and my 2 granddaughters have been living with me during this time.  Surgery went well but it will be a long road to recovery.  They will be with me until my daughter is mobile and able to function on a daily basis which could be another 7-10 weeks.  So in the interim, I’m tending to my daughter’s needs as well as cooking, cleaning, laundry, school bus driver and school yard Mom.  My youngest is 25 so I haven’t done the school yard thing for many years.  I’m also trying to squeeze some hours in at work each week.  So, I haven’t had much time to devote to crafting or blogging.  I have been doing some yarn work only because it’s portable and can bring it with me while I wait for the kids at school.  I’ve finished one baby afghan and have started another.

I’ve also managed to sneak in a few cards.

 

Other than this, my studio has gone idle.  So keep with me, things can only get better!!!

Linda

This entry was posted in Cards, Handmade Crafts, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

