I’m Broken!

Hi Friends,

Sorry I’ve been AWOL this week but I have a good excuse.  Since last Friday I’ve been nursing a bout with my sciatica and it’s a doosey this time.  I’ve tried all the normal remedies for relief but to no avail.  Problem is that life goes on and I do have to go to work so whatever progress I made over the night is lost.  I do have 4 days off from work so hopefully this will be enough time to get this thing over with and back to normal.  I do struggle to go down the stairs to my basement studio but by the time I finally make it there I’m in too much pain to do anything.  Short of pain meds which I don’t have or want, I have been doing the cold/hot thing with temporary relief. 

So if anyone has the same problem and any sort of home remedy I’d be glad to be your guinea pig!  Just comment, email or pay me a visiting nurse call.  I’m at your mercy.

Even though my body isn’t function right now, my brain is in full swing.  I’ve been thinking…….QUILTING.

Thanks for listening to me whine.

Linda

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

