TO BIKINI OR NOT TO BIKINI

Good Morning friends,

I had all good intentions of posting yesterday.  I rushed to finish this project, take a pic and post.  However, when I started looking for add ons to pose with my project I found I had nothing to act as props.  As you can see, I wanted to go with a ‘beach’ theme but since I haven’t visited the beach in over 20 years, I didn’t have one single thing beach related…not even a pair of sunglasses.  (I use those clip on things for my regular glasses! Nerdy or what!) No sun tan lotion, no beach ball, no beach bag and by no means a BIKINI.  So I had to wait for my daughter to get home from work to raid her room for appropriate items.  She’s planning a trip to Mexico so she’s been buying up a storm:  Bikini, bag, hat, etc.  Boy am I out of touch LOL.  So I made up this cute flip-flop pillow from a pic/instructions I found on Pintrest.  Too darn cute, isn’t it?  I want to add some trim but found everything in my stash was a few inches too short so I’ll be off to the fabric store for some funky pom poms or bangles to add some bling.  Anyway, it wasn’t too difficult, a bit fidgety setting in the side band but I got through it without any problems.  Here’s the original pin with instructions if you would like to make one or two. 

Flip Flop Pillows for Summer    http://www.allfreeholidaycrafts.com/Summer-Decorations/Flip-Flop-Pillows-for-Summer/ml/1#QoGYji0TYSIATeO7.32

I may make another but need some more funky fabrics….another trip to the fabric store.

This is my version.  Oh, just to confirm, the BIKINI IS NOT MINE!!

Happy Sewing,

Linda

This entry was posted in Accessories, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TO BIKINI OR NOT TO BIKINI

  1. Lois says:

    Hi Linda, I can see you’ve been busy again, there’s no stopping you or your imagination. You are busy enough for both of us.

Leave a Reply

