Love/Hate Monday and Scarves, too!

Good afternoon friends,

Monday here again.  For me, Monday’s are a love/hate day.  I love Monday because it’s posting day but also the when I get ‘back to normal’ after a usually very hectic weekend.  I hate Monday’s because it’s my busiest day of the week at work, the dreaded truck day.  We receive our weekly stock and it’s always a very fast paced day.  By the time I get home, I’m ready for a nap!!!  Do you have a favorite day of the week?  For lots of us it’s probably pay-day but other than that….????

So I’ve been working on using up some scrap yarn.  Yes, that’s also a big part of my ‘stuff’ and using up the bags of yarn is always in the back of my mind.  Right now I’m trying to use up some scrap yarn I recently acquired from another project.  I’m in no hurry to finish it up, just a little project I can work on when I get a free minute or two.  So in a corner on my kitchen counter it sits, sometimes for weeks without being touched.  Then I can’t stand looking at it any longer, pick up the crochet hook and go crazy.  Wonder what the final project will be???  You’ll have keep coming back and visit me to see what I finally come up with.

So where did all this scrap yarn originally come from?  Here’s what I made up several weeks ago.  I think they’re called ‘Spring Scarves’, not too heavy and in ‘spring’ colors.  The cute gal being my model is my granddaughter.  You certainly wouldn’t want me modeling these scarves or anything else for that matter LOL.  Wouldn’t these be cute to add a little pizzaz to your wardrobe.  My 3 daughters and 2 granddaughters have their eyes on these but I’ve hidden them for safe keeping.

These scarves are hand crocheted using Caron Simply Soft Yarn, which is 100% acrylic.  They are machine washable and machine dryable.  They measure approximately 50″ long and 2 3/4″ wide.  They are super soft and have a lovely drape.  The cost is $10 each plus $3.00 s/h.  I have only 1 of each color available at this time.  Can you count how many freckles Rhemi has???  Oh, and check out the nail polish; each nail is a different color!  Go figure, kids……!

Match one of these scarves with one of my wristlets and you’ll look smashing!

Be sure to come back and visit with me.

Linda

This entry was posted in Accessories, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

