I Have Nothing Today!

Hi there blog friends,

Today is Saturday, yes a day late, but I do have a good excuse.  After working in the morning, I had to take a trip into Boston (actually Cambridge) to pick up a friend from the hospital.  Easier said then done!  I’ve lived 6 miles from Boston my entire life so you’d think I know how to manuever in and out of the city.  HA!  It’s always a challenge for me to venture into the Boston area.  I had a general idea where I wanted to go but with all the continuous detours, road work, etc. what you see on the GPS is not always what you get.  And how come no one told me that it was graduation day for MIT!  Coupled with not really knowing where I was going, along with all the people, cars and graduates, I was in a panic.  I was that little old lady driving 20 miles an hour in the far right lane LOL.  Keeping an eye on all the pedestrians, I glanced over at the “this way to hospital’ sign and missed my opportunity (or so I thought).  Of course, nowhere to get off or turn around so I continued down Memorial Drive along the Charles River hoping to get a break.  And I finally did.  Another “hospital” sign so I was good to go.  I finally made it to the main entrance, called my friend that I was there and the comedy began.  After about 15 minutes, my friend texted me “where are you”?  “I’m at the main entrance”, “So am I”, “Well, where are you”, on and on.  We were actually about 20 yards apart but kept missing each other.  Poor guy, standing there waiting, all pooped out from a week in the hospital.  What a hoot!  I finally turned around and saw him looking quite disgusted with me LOL.  Threw him in the car and off we went.  All in all, a 2 1/2 hour ordeal till we finally got home.  This is why I never go into Boston LOL.

So with all that said, I have nothing, nadda, nil, for today except my griping and a plea to the City of Boston to make it easier for driving direction impaired people like me!  I do have to make another trip into Logan Airport this October to pick up a friend from Australia who will be visiting with me but that’s a story for another day!

Typical of the Boston Traffic

Have a great weekend.  I, myself, will be playing nursemaid!

Linda

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

